The Proposed New Map Of Nigeria

If approved by the presidency, Nigeria is set to have 18 additional new states!


The proposed new map of Nigeria
It’s official, Nigeria could have 18 new

states following the July 3rd recommendation of the delegates of the National Confab if approved by President Goodluck Jonathan.

The states which were carved from the 6 geo-political zones of the country will bring the total number of states in Nigeria to 54.

Members of the National Conference Committee on Political Restructuring and Forms of Government jointly headed by Ike Nwachukwu & Mohammed Kumalia released a copy of the newly proposed map of Nigeria with the additional states added. The additional new states are:

Apa from Benue

Edu from Niger

Kainji from Kebbi state

Katagum from Bauchi

Savannah from Borno

Amana from Adamawa

Gurara from Kaduna

Ghari from Kano

Etiti from South East

Aba from Abia

Adada from Enugu

Njaba from Anambra and Imo

Oil River from Rivers state

Anioma from Delta state

Ogoja from Cross River State

Ijebu from Ogun State

Ose state from Edo

New Oyo State from the present Oyo State

Meanwhile the closing ceremony for the CONFAB will takes place today August 21st where the final report adopted by the delegates will be handed to President Jonathan for consideration and approval.


About preshbuddy

I'm just a young Nigerian who enjoy surfing the internet.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s